WELCOME

My Favorite Online Games

Below is a list of games I enjoy online, linked for my convenience and yours, if you enjoy them as much as I do. Will update on a rolling basis as I find new things to add.

Pixel Cats' End
"Pixel Cat's End is a virtual pet site where you collect and manage a village of cat-like creatures. You can dress them up, give them jobs, build and decorate their homes, and take them on tabletop-rpg-style adventures" [From site description]. Although this site is still in beta, I have found it to be a very fun pet site. I love the on-site forums and the adventure game mode that allows users to interact with the game outside of their daily tasks. Excited to see how it develops.

Fallen London
"Fallen London is a text based RPG set in an alternate history Victorian London. Launched in 2009, it has consistently grown and developed, as well as being the setting for the hit indie games Sunless Sea and Sunless Skies." [from Developer's overview]. This has been one of my favorites for years that I've picked up and put down multiple times. It can be a bit hard to reorient myself, but it's such a fun and unique game that it always manages to draw me in.

Kittens Game
This incremental game tasks the player with running a kitten society, gathering catnip and other resources and managing them.

Simon Tatham's Portable Puzzle Collection
A collection of small, downloadable puzzle games. Includes classics like Sudoku and Minesweeper, as well as many games I'm not super familiar with. But I'm having fun!

Octordle
What if instead of 6 quesses to solve one Wordle, you got 13 to solve EIGHT Wordles? I am a crazy person.

Jigsaw Explorer
This site has a ton of fun puzzles, including ones that are a mystery until you solve them. There's also an option to create your own puzzles with images from your computer.

[Header edited from Delicate Tension no. 85 by Wassily Kandinsky]
[Transparent PNG border from snailspng.tumblr.com]
All sources

Template by adilene @ adilene.net